VAPIR NO2

I start out at 373… works best for me. herb will brown too fast if the chamber is too full. I fill 1/2 – 3/4
Air needs to be able to flow around the bud in chamber to make it vape AND stay cooled enough to last 8-10 pulls. If chamber is fuller, it will last 5- 6 pulls as the bud is toasting with a slower restricted air flow.
Vapir NO2 is the best portable that can give a FULL vape session, while moving about. It is also VERY efficient at using all material within!
NOW…
I am so excited about this carrying case I got, I must share!
It was 34.99 Free shipping
It has a great handle you can’t see in the image.
It came with free lock and key not even advertised with it!
I ordered it yesterday, and it arrived today (18 hours!).
I can’t say enough about it and all of it’s features.
*Note the supplies in the bag and the bud in the stayfresh included bud pouch (velcroed in place) were NOT included!!

The NO2 while portable is not a “fast blast” like the FireFly or MFLB.
Where the NO2 comes in handy is when you want a full vapor session (mine last 15 minutes or so, about 10 pulls), and still want to be on the move. (I ride the power chair, and walk the dogs with mine, or on a drive)
I found one tip for heavy users that is helpful.
If you give it alot of use, there is a THC oil cleanup that must be occasionally seen to at the very top orifice, where the tube connects to the unit.
Golden clear THC oil can trickle down the tube when you set unit down between uses. I know many like that to let that oil build up, but in this unit, you can’t, or the oil eventually will enter the orifice, and after time it can touch the top micro screen. When I see the buildup occurring, I just stick a toothpick in the tube and do a once around. If you can’t stand to let the drip of oil go to waste, spread it on a rolling paper. (or on tin foil-use lighter under then sniff the vapors!)

The only thing about the NO2 that is a very minor inconvenience compared to MFLB (which I really do like too… watch for the review) is the fact that it must be preheated. The preheat is pretty fast though, at about 2.5 minutes.
I use it more, because it gives me a controlled temperature. This allows me to take longer hits of varying depth, and I get a full vape session of 10- 15 minutes before the material is consumed. There is no concern for timing or battery depletion during my session, and I can go two sessions on one battery charge ( though I rarely do – I plug it back in when I am done or I plug it into the car charger if on the road.) If I am in car or near electricity I have the option to use the unit plugged in.
I am disabled, and walk with a cane. I like my MLFB for a fast blast or attitude adjustment, but I never have to “shake up” the NO2 like I do my MLFB which allows me not only a longer, complete vape session on the move, but a smoother “gate” when I am walking, since I do not have to stop to shake up my blend.
* a side note- most NO2 users do not know that you can change the temperature while you vape. In middle of session, just turn power off. use the temp controls to set new temp , and then turn back on… since it is preheated, resetting itself to the new temp is a piece of cake for the unit.
My reasons for portable vaping-I was a “J” smoker. This made “firing one up” anyplace I wanted easy, and I sure could do it on the move. I have enjoyed Vaping for years. When the Doctor recommended I start exclusively vaping, I willingly complied! I obtained various Vapes. I got tired of being “tied’ to an outlet. I found it very conspicuous and not simple to move about with a balloon in hand.
I studied the portables, (I had an Eagle Bill Glass Shake &Vape, but it requires 2 hands , and shaking) and decided on the VapirNO2. I love the unit! I then decided to collect, so I could have all “appealing” alternatives to get comfortably baked in a variety of situations and locations, despite my limitations.
Arizona’s Medical Marijuana community is new… the law only passed recently, but I was prepared. I was certified on the first day. My wife was one the 1st 5 state certified M.J. Caregivers. As such, I want to be prepared. I wish to be comfortable with the economic picture and “ease of use”  for the portables on the market, as I am now in the position to help a very large community of disabled people to learn about alternatives to combustion, while reminding them that this can be done in other locations than at an electrical outlet!

Please note… my SSV standard with a handheld wand still is #1 in my home!

Although I still am using my original tubing and mouthpiece (mainly to monitor original part’s longevity)I could not agree more. I am a big Borasilicate fan!
For exactly this reason, here in my local Medical MJ Community, I recommend to those who own the NO2 to aquire this borasilicate mouthpiece (available at Half Baked Goods) and Tygon© tubing (available almost anywhere).
original tubing and mouthpiece on the right
I have these replacement parts myself here to use, when the time comes, but for now I am monitoring the products original pieces, as with all of my vapes.

Changing the screen-

Do it by hand. Firm grip … don’t use fingertips use side of finger.
It either gets easier, or you get stronger.. first time was hard for me .. now it’s easy.
tip: to re shape a new screen if it gets misshapen is easy with any small cylindrical object.

If I need both hands to do something while vaping, I slip the unit in my pocket. It stays on for 20 minutes of inactivity.

WARRANTY

OK guys- now to be fair I will tell you the warning I give about the NO2.
It is not about the unit , but about the Warranty.
Vapir is DEAD strict about warranty conditions. If you really care about warranty, you MUST buy the NO2 from an Authorized “Air2″ Distributor”.
There are tons of NO2s on the web at competitive prices.

As a portable, and for enjoyment… I love using it!